Can I be friends with my cancerous cells? My faulty antibodies?

What is cancer?
I’m still trying to find out more than just a simple diagram of some irregular circles.
How will it hurt me?
I don’t even know. Alllll this utter pain…. like being dropped into a dungeon of your worst fears but. .. hang on! Tell me why? ! I FEEL great. … In the old days I would be carrying in on like normal. …oblivious. Now I’m carrying a weight that is too hard for anyone to bear. All because of pictures of chemo victims. Not one picture of someone who hasn’t been destroyed from the inside.
And can I be friends with this? 
Well I need to understand it fully. I need to know what’s happening. .. In microscopic detail.  Why can’t tumours fade by themselves?  The doc says they don’t but I don’t believe him.
And. .. If I stop this great fear. … If I take it in and accept it as part of my life. .. That life IS insecure…. That there never was a guarantee and i like most of us…. Didn’t really appreciate how fragile it is. Perhaps. ..I was meant to go out with a fifth  twat who didn’t care because I’m still self loathing and still need to stop…. perhaps he dumped me because a week after I had started positive thinking and opening up to the idea that I was lovable AND only wanted to be around others who loved me.  Maybe I found the lump 2 days after that because I need it?  I’m not saying this isn’t crazy but  …there is a possibility that I need this to kick start my opening up to life…. death. … Love and understanding that I am not my personality. .. I am not my ego. …I am a soul. …a core and i don’t need to prove anything.  All I have to do is be me… and death comes to us all. Maybe this is my way in. Because I have been finding it impossible to stop hating myself and living in fear.  But this could be the start of me. … Letting go of all those things I think i need in life and am afraid of not getting. If I hadn’t got this diagnosis. ..I wouldn’t have started suddenly online dating nor would I have pushed myself to meet someone which I did and it was really nice. I feel that I need to eat organic. .. Drink tonnes. .. but also liberate myself and forgive those people who hurt me. .. and stop living out of fear.

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

